vTime allows you to chat with friends, family, and random people from around the world. Learn how to take control of your network here. 

V Time Launches On Windows Mixed Reality

Making friends in vTime

vTime allows you to create friends lists to stay in touch with the people you enjoy spending time with. 

To add a friend: 

  • Open the menu
  • Select the ‘Connections’ bubble
  • Find the user you wish to befriend and select their bubble
  • Select ‘Add Friend’. You can choose to add a message here if you wish 
  • A friend request will be sent to the user and then it's only a matter of waiting for them to accept


You can also use the mini menu to add friends in-session. 

  • Look at the user you wish to add as a friend and open the mini-menu (directions to open the mini-menu vary by platform)
  • Choose the ‘Add Friend’ option


Dealing with bad actors 

Occasionally, you may meet someone that you dislike, or that makes you feel uncomfortable. vTime allows you to both kick people from your session and block them completely. Blocking a user means that they won't appear in your network any more. 

After you've blocked a user, you'll be sent an email asking if you'd like to report them. Reporting is completely anonymous, and you'll be doing the community a service if a user is behaving outside of the community guidelines. 

To kick a user from your session:

If you're the host of the session, you can 'kick' any users that are making you feel uncomfortable. Selecting kick means the user will leave the session immediately. The kicked user will receive a message that the host has kicked them. 

To use this feature:

  • Open the menu
  • Select the ‘Connections’ bubble
  • Find the user you wish to kick and select their bubble
  • Select ‘Kick’
  • The user will be kicked from the session

You can also use the mini-menu to kick users:

  • Look at the user you wish to kick and open the mini-menu (directions to open the mini-menu vary by platform)
  • Choose the ‘Kick’ option
  • The user will be kicked from the session. 


To block a user from your network:

Blocking a user means you will no longer see each other in vTime. When you block a user, an email will be sent to your registered account giving you the opportunity to report the user. All reports are treated as anonymous, and we take all reports seriously.

To block a user: 

  • Open the menu
  • Select the ‘Connections’ bubble
  • Find the user you wish to block and select their bubble
  • Select ‘Block’
  • The user will be blocked after the session is ended


You can also use the mini-menu to block users:

  • Look at the user you wish to block on the mini-menu (directions to open the mini-menu vary by platform)
  • Choose the ‘Block’ option
  • The user will be blocked after the session is ended